Reminder FPOA Special Meeting

This is a reminder that the Annual Meeting of the Members of FPOA will be held by Zoom on December 4, 2021 at 5 PM PST ← Note Corrected Time. See below for instructions.

At our original date in August we were going to describe all of the work done on the observatory in the 2019-20 renovation. We will present a slide show here instead.

Also early that morning a Total Solar Eclipse will occur over Antarctica. We will present whatever we can.

We will vote on a bylaw amendment and directors described below. All new votes must be done during the meeting.

Family Memberships only receive one vote. You may connect individually, but only one can vote (this is on the honor system).

Connecting to the Meeting

Topic: FPOA Annual Meeting by Zoom

Time: Dec 4, 2021 05:00 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/84130319375?pwd=WTAydGhPODVNb2pqZnF5ZW1hWUpZdz09

Meeting ID: 841 3031 9375

Passcode: 511408

One tap mobile

+16699006833,,84130319375#,,,,*511408# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location

+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

+1 929 205 6099 US (New York)

+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)

Meeting ID: 841 3031 9375

Passcode: 511408

Bylaws Amendment

This proposal is made to remove a minor textual ambiguity, ensuring that the section accurately reflects the longstanding FPOA practice of electing Directors by a majority of the members that vote in a given election.

The revised text of Article 2, Section 2 shall read as follows after making an amendment to insert one word, which is underlined:

"Directors shall serve three (3) year staggered terms. Expired terms of Directors shall be elected by a majority <u>vote</u> of members voting by secret ballot before the term(s) expire."

This proposal was approved by a unanimous vote of the board members attending the regular board meeting on Oct 9, 2021.

Election of Board Members

Our bylaws require that 1/3 of the board members be elected each year. Due to COVID we were unable to hold annual meetings at the peak in 2020 and 2021. Therefore, this vote will include both sets of directors. All candidates are sitting board members.

Term 2022 – 2023

Chris Angelos

Ron Dammann

Lenore Edman

Term 2022 - 2024

Loren Dynneson

Eric Egland

Windell Oskay

No other members volunteered as candidates.

How to Vote

- 1. Connect to the Annual Meeting. During the meeting members will be presented with a Zoom Poll that will allow one vote for each membership on each of the measures.
- 2. Voting by mail in ballot is no longer an option since Dec 1 (today) was the deadline for receiving ballots by mail.